I don't want SmartHalo 2 to stay on at home / in car rides

SmartHalo2_banner.png

Since SmartHalo 2 is meant to work seamlessly as soon as you hop on your bike, there's no on or off button. This being said, there are some cases where you would want to deactivate your SmartHalo 2 while still being close to it: 

  • If you store your bike in your home (often close to your phone)
  • If you park your bike outside but it remains close to your phone
  • When you travel with your SmartHalo 2 in other means of transportation such as cars or trains

In these cases, since you remain relatively close to your bike, your Bluetooth connection isn't broken. Thus, your SmartHalo 2 stays active and will keep tracking you on movement. We understand this can be undesirable, so we're looking for ways to update this behavior (which we can release as an app and firmware update). Until that happens, here are a few things you can do: 

On iOS

  • You can close your SmartHalo app. This will have SmartHalo 2 think you're not close anymore. If you don't want the alarm to arm, make sure to deactivate the alarm in the alarm tab (it's the button on the bottom right). When you need to use your SmartHalo 2 again, simply reopen the app. 
  • You can deactivate Bluetooth. If you're not using your phone with other Bluetooth devices, you can simply toggle Bluetooth off. When you need to use your SmartHalo 2 again, simply toggle it back on. 
  • You can Forget your SmartHalo 2. In the connection menu (tap on the top right menu then tap on the name of your device at the bottom), you can tap on your connected device and choose to Forget your device. That way, you phone won't connect to it automatically. IMPORTANT: forgotten devices will go to deep sleep after an hour; they will need to be woken up by plugging them in a USB port. Your SmartHalo 2 will also be open for someone else to connect to it so we don't recommend you stay disconnected for too long. 

On Android 

  • You can deactivate Bluetooth. If you're not using your phone with other Bluetooth devices, you can simply toggle Bluetooth off. When you need to use your SmartHalo 2 again, simply toggle it back on.
  • You can Forget your SmartHalo 2. In the connection menu (tap on the top right menu then tap on the name of your device at the bottom), you can tap on your connected device and choose to Forget your device. That way, you phone won't connect to it automatically.
  • IMPORTANT: forgotten devices will go to deep sleep after an hour; they will need to be woken up by plugging them in a USB port. Your SmartHalo 2 will also be open for someone else to connect to it so we don't recommend you stay disconnected for too long. 

Feedback_Form.png

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful